We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The New Water

by Pia Fraus



Pia Fraus “The New Water” SEKs075

Eve Komp - vocals, synth
Kärt Ojavee - synth
Rein Fuks - guitar, vocals, synth, tambourine
Reijo Tagapere - bass
Joosep Volk - drums, electronic percussions
Kristel Eplik - back vocals

Written and arranged by Rein Fuks

Recorded by Rein Fuks at Seksound Studio, Tallinn, Estonia.
Synths and electronic percussions recorded at the country house, Loe village, Estonia.
Drums, acoustic guitar and some electric guitars recorded by Erko Niit at Neat Beat Studio, Pärnu, Estonia.

Mixed by Nicolas Vernhes at Rare Book Room, CA, USA.

Produced by Rein Fuks, Nicolas Vernhes.
Mastered by Lauri Liivak at Lauri Liivak Mastering Studio, Pärnu, Estonia.

Special thanks: Liis Ring, Sam Prekop, John McEntire, Nicolas Vernhes, Lauri Liivak, Kaarel Vahtramäe, Madis Reimund, Märten Vaher, Erko Niit, friends & families.

Seksound 2020


released September 13, 2020


all rights reserved



Pia Fraus Tallinn, Estonia

Estonian dream-poppers ‘Pia Fraus’ formed in 1998 and released six studio albums and a handful of EP’s on various record labels worldwide. Their collective sound is a sublime mixture of dream-pop, subtle shoegaze and beautiful electronica all topped off blissfully with shimmering layered vocalisations. The band are made up of Eve Komp, Kärt Ojavee, Rein Fuks, Reijo Tagapere, Joosep Volk ... more

contact / help

Contact Pia Fraus

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Pia Fraus recommends:

If you like Pia Fraus, you may also like: